Tarot

The Green Witch Tarot

IMG_2947I recently bought The Green Witch Tarot deck by Ann Moura, illustrated by Kiri Østergaard Leonard. It didn’t take me long to fall in love with this deck.

The companion book is easy to understand, it gives a short description of the meaning, reverse meaning, and prompt words for each card. It also has a longer description explaining the imagery for each card.

This is only the second deck I’ve ever owned. I’m really looking forward to getting to know it better.

A lot of the major arcane cards have been renamed. That will take a while for me to get use to, but they are also numbered which makes the differences a bit easier to follow.

The only thing I don’t like about this deck is that the cards stick together a little. I’m hoping that’s just because of how new they are, and will go away with continued use.

 

Leave a Reply

