Bookish

Books to Movies: Do you love them or hate them?

img_3723There’s always one book to movie adaptation that’s a great disappointment. For me that’s The Outsiders.

Personally it’s rare that I find myself being disappointed by a movie adaptation. There will be minor changes that I disagree with, but generally I’m pleased with how adaptations turn out.

Alternatively, there’s occasionally movie adaptations that turn out better than the book. I believe this is true is for all Nicholas Sparks books/movies, and The Maze Runner series.

What movie adaptation have you been most disappointed by?

Are there any movies you believe are better than their book counterparts?

1 thought on “Books to Movies: Do you love them or hate them?”

Leave a Reply

