Bookish

Beginnings and Endings: NaNoWriMo

The season of Halloween has ended and the season of NaNoWriMo has begun.

Halloween is arguably my favourite holiday. I was sad to see it end, but also a little glad. This year wasn’t the greatest Halloween for me.

And now NaNoWriMo has started. NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, it is a challenge to write 50k words in the month of November. The idea is to help encourage writers – both seasoned and newbies – to write a novel. NaNoWriMo offers the opportunity to communicate with other writers, gain encouragement and support.

I am currently rather behind on my story. Now that everything is starting to get back to normal I’m looking forward to getting back on track, and hopefully finishing my story.

Are any of you participating in this year’s NaNoWriMo?

Leave a Reply

