Book Reviews

Never Have I Ever: My Life (So Far) Without a Date by Katie Heaney

Never Have I Ever chronicles various stories of Katie being single up until the age of 25. She tells stories about first crushes, flirting, and first kisses.

This book is incredibly relatable. I think even if you haven’t spent a great deal of time being single you can still relate to parts of Katie’s story.

The book starts with a metaphor for people being like either a lighthouse or the Bermuda Triangle depending on how much other’s are drawn to them. I thought this metaphor did an excellent job at describing how some people are naturally good at attracting the opposite sex, or even just making friends.

Katie brings up some interesting thoughts on dating, such as not understanding why someone would willingly spend a lot of time with someone they aren’t very fond of. I feel the same way about this, I don’t really like to spend a lot of time with someone who I don’t have a great deal of interest in, despite knowing that’s what you have to do in order to truly get to know a person.

My Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

