Musings

My Experience With Vegetarianism

myAbout five months ago I decide to become a vegetarian. I thought I would share my experience of it so far, as well as explain a little about why I decided to go vegetarian.

I’ve never been a huge fan of meat. There’s very little meat that I actually enjoy, which made going vegetarian fairly easy for me. One of the biggest factors in my decision to cut meat from my diet was learning about the benefits of vegetarianism – both health wise and environmentally. You can read more about the pros and cons here.

For me, a vegetarian diet wasn’t a huge change in lifestyle or diet choices. The biggest changes I’ve experienced in the last five months are that I feel a lot healthier, and I’m being more adventurous with trying new recipes. I’m also a lot more conscious about making sure I consume a healthy amount of protein and other nutrients.

A vegetarian diet isn’t ideal for everyone but I definitely recommend trying it, even if it’s just for one day a week.

Leave a Reply

