Book Recs

Book Recommendation: Chai Tea Sunday by Heather A. Clark

What initially drew me to this book was that it has tea in the title, then after reading the synopsis on the back cover I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed. Chai Tea Sunday is an emotional and atmospheric story. At first I wasn’t sure if I’d like the book, but I’m glad I gave it a chance. Chai Tea Sunday is an amazing story, I highly recommend giving it a read.

A couple other things that make this book so great are that it’s written by a Canadian woman, and it’s based on a true story.

After a complex tragedy leads to the end of her marriage Nicky travels to Kenya to volunteer at an orphanage. Living among the violence and poverty Nicky hope and is able to start healing with the help of her host mother. 

Leave a Reply

