Bookish

Why We Love Books

That title is a lie. I can’t tell you why we love books. However, I can tell you why love books. Maybe some of my reasons for loving books will overlap with yours, and maybe not.

I wasn’t very fond of books until I was eleven years old, when I was introduced to The Tripods series by John Christopher. They were the first books that I wanted to read on my own, I really loved the story. After that I started picking up book after book, developing a love for the written word.

Books are a great – and cheap – way to explore this world, and others, without ever having to leave the comfort of your home. They provide a sense of comfort, finding stories that show you aren’t alone in they way you think, or what you’re going through. You can explore an endless amount of possibilities between the pages of a book.

1 thought on “Why We Love Books”

Leave a Reply

